shadow_tr

Graduate students

Bibek Adhikari

Bibek Adhikari


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Economics/Mathematics, Coe College


Research interests: taxation, public finance, applied econometrics, developing countries, economic growth

badhikar@tulane.edu

Rodrigo Balcazar

Rodrigo Aranda Balcazar


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Economics, Universidad Iberoamericana


Research interests: poverty and inequality; health and human capital

raranda@tulane.edu

Grant Driessen

Grant Driessen


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Economics, College of William and Mary


Research interests: public finance, public policy, taxation and income distribution

gdriesse@tulane.edu

Ali Enami

Ali Enami


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, University of Akron


Research interests: Health and human capital

aenami@tulane.edu
Jacqueline Fiore

Jacqueline Fiore


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Communication/Business Admin, University of Delaware
M.S. Epidemiology, George Washington University

 

Research interests: health economics, development economics, public policy

jfiore@tulane.edu
Stephanie Fortune-Taylor

Stephanie Fortune-Taylor


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Anthropology, Stanford University

M.Ed., University of California-Riverside


Research interests: labor economics

sfortune@tulane.edu
Sean Higgins

Sean Higgins


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Economics, Tulane University


Research interests: poverty, distribution, fiscal policy, Brazil

shiggins@tulane.edu
Kaiqin Huang

Kaiqin Huang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Agriculture Economics, University of Maryland, College Park


Research interests: environmental economics

khuang4@tulane.edu
Siobhan Innes-Gawn

Siobhan Innes-Gawn


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Molecular & Cellular Biology, University of Arizona; J.D. Duke University School of Law



Research interests: Healthcare policy, patent policy & FDA regulation, law & economics
sinnesga@tulane.edu
Anna Johnson

Anna Johnson


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Economics, Winthrop University


Research interests: health and education policy

ajohns32@tulane.edu
Dmitry Kurochkin

Dmitry Kurochkin


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.S. Mathematics, Tulane University
M.S. Chemistry, Tulane University
M.S. Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University
B.S. Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Research interests: environmental economics, renewable energy integration

dkurochk@tulane.edu
Whitney Ruble

Whitney Ruble


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Business/Economics, Ball State


Research interests: income and poverty, developmental economics, social welfare

wruble@tulane.edu
Michael Spanbauer

Michael Spanbauer


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Economics, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Research interests: interaction between global environmental policy trends and the growth of developing countries

mspanbau@tulane.edu

Dan Teles

Dan Teles


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Economics, George Washington University


Research interests: urban economics, industrial organization, public economics, small business finance

dteles@tulane.edu
Rui Wang

Rui Wang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Law, Hainan University, Haikou, China

M.A. Law, China University of Political Science and Law, Beijing, China

M.S. Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of Connecticut


Research interests: environmental and resource economics; law and economics; health economics

rwang4@tulane.edu
Yang Wang

Yang Wang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, Central University of Finance and Economics
B.A. Economics, Hebei University of Economics and Business


Research interests: poverty and inequality, policy evaluation, development economics

ywang18@tulane.edu

206 Tilton Hall, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 tel 504-865-5321 fax 504-865-5869 pwatson@tulane.edu