shadow_tr

Job Market Candidates 2017-2018

     
Rodrigo Balcazar

Rodrigo Aranda Balcazar


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Economics, Universidad Iberoamericana


Research interests: Health economics, applied microeconomics, poverty and inequality, and public policy

raranda@tulane.edu


Vitae

Website


RePec

 

Ali Enami

Ali Enami


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, University of Akron

MBA Malek-Ashtar University of Technology (Iran)

B.S. Industrial Engineering, K. N. Toosi University of Technology (Iran)


Research interests: Public economics, education economics, health economics, and development economics

aenami@tulane.edu

Vitae

Website

RePEc

Google Scholar

Jacqueline Fiore

Jacqueline Fiore


Graduate student, Ph.D. program


M.S. Epidemiology, George Washington University

B.A. Communication/Business Admin, University of Delaware

Research interests: health economics, development economics, public policy

jfiore@tulane.edu


Vitae


LinkedIn


RePEc

Michael Spanbauer

Michael Spanbauer


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Economics, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Research interests: public policy, urban economics, environmental and energy economics

mspanbau@tulane.edu


Vitae

RePEc


Website

 

Graduate students 

Sanjukta Basu

Sanjukta Basu


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics


Research interests: experimental economics, public choice theory and microeconomics

sbasu@tulane.edu

Koray Caglayan

Koray Caglayan


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, Tulane University


Research interests: economics of education, development economics, poverty trap, physiology of poverty

kcaglaya@tulane.edu

Feng Chen

Feng Chen


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Public finance, Central University of Finance and Economics

B.A. Finance, Shandong University of Technology


Research interests: economics of education, applied microeconomics, labor economics

fchen9@tulane.edu

Stephanie Fortune-Taylor

Stephanie Fortune-Taylor


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.Ed., University of California-Riverside

B.A. Anthropology, Stanford University


Research interests: labor economics

sfortune@tulane.edu

Siobhan Innes-Gawn

Siobhan Innes-Gawn


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, Tulane University

 

Research interests: Health economics

sinnesga@tulane.edu

Dmitry Kurochkin

Dmitry Kurochkin


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.S. Mathematics, Tulane University
M.S. Chemistry, Tulane University
M.S. Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University
B.S. Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Research interests: environmental economics, renewable energy integration

dkurochk@tulane.edu

Sean Larkin

Sean Larkin


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, University of Maine

B.S. Applied Physics, Pacific Lutheran University

B.A. Economics, Pacific Lutheran University


Research interests: public economics, poverty and inequality, development economics

slarkin@tulane.edu

Mengde Liu

Mengde Liu


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Beloit College


Research interests: public finance, health economics

mliu9@tulane.edu

Valentina Martinez-Pabon

Valentina Martinez-Pabon


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, Universidad de los Andes

B.S. Economics, Universidad de los Andes


Research interests: poverty and inequality, economics of education, applied microeconomics

vmartinezpabon@tulane.edu

Siyu Quan

Mary Penn


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Policy Economics, Tulane University

B.A. International Studies and Spanish, University of Kentucky


Research interests: regulation, fiscal policy, environmental economics

mpenn2@tulane.edu

Siyu Quan

Siyu Quan


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Psychology, Complutense University of Madrid


Research interests: Health economics, public policy

squan@tulane.edu

Daniela Rivero Bryant

Daniela Rivero Bryant


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S. Industrial Engineering, Universidad Católica Boliviana-San Pablo


Research interests: disaster economics, resilience, public policy, urban economics

irivero@tulane.edu

Alexander Siebert

Alexander Siebert


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.S.


Research interests:

asiebert@tulane.edu

Cuicui Song

Cuicui Song


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

B.A. International Trade, Zhengzhou University


Research interests: public finance, poverty and inequality

csong1@tulane.edu

Brigham Walker

Brigham Walker


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.Sc. Finance, University of London

A.L.M. Management, Harvard University
B.A. Molecular Biology, Princeton University


Research interests: health systems, human capital, development economics, fiscal policy, behavioral economics

bwalker6@tulane.edu

Rui Wang

Rui Wang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Law, Hainan University, Haikou, China

M.A. Law, China University of Political Science and Law, Beijing, China

M.S. Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of Connecticut


Research interests: environmental and resource economics; law and economics; health economics

rwang4@tulane.edu

Yang Wang

Yang Wang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. Finance, Nankai University

B.A. Economics, Westminster College

M.S. Statistical and Economic Modeling, Duke University


Research interests: health economics, public finance, applied econometrics

ywang48@tulane.edu

Ziqi Xie

Ziqi Xie


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Northeastern University


Research interests: public finance, taxation, health economics

zxie@tulane.edu

Jin Xing

Jin Xing


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.S. Economics, Drexel University

M.S. Electrical Engineering, Case Western Reserve University


Research interests: public finance, health economics

jxing@tulane.edu

Lu Yao

Lu Yao


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

B.A. University of Cincinnati


Research interests: econometrics, taxation

lyao2@tulane.edu

Jingyi Zhang

Jingyi Zhang


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Economics, Central University of Finance and Economics

B.A. Mathematics, Shandong Technology and Business University


Research interests: labor economics; health economics

jzhang28@tulane.edu

Rujun Zhao

Rujun Zhao


Graduate student, Ph.D. program

M.A. Northeastern University


Research interests: public policy, urban economics

rzhao@tulane.edu

     

206 Tilton Hall, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 tel 504-865-5321 fax 504-865-5869 pwatson@tulane.edu